Dufry announces new Global Executive Committee to drive its “Travel Experience Revolution”

Following the closing of the Dufry– Autogrill merger, Dufry announced its new organizational structure as it sets up a joint com-pany with Autogrill to drive its “Travel Experience Revolution.”

Dufry announced changes to the Global Executive Committee (GEC) of the combined Group on February 7, 2023. The newly constituted GEC will be instrumental in delivering Dufry’s long-term strategy “Destination 2027” including the full integration between Dufry and Autogrill.

Dufry’s Global Executive Committee includes (above) Xavier Rossinyol, Yves Gerster, Freda Cheung and Steve Johnson.

The GEC now consists of:

Chief Executive Officer: Xavier Rossinyol retains the position he assumed on June 1, 2022 when he succeeded long-time Dufry CEO Julian Diaz, who retired.

Chief Financial Officer: Yves Gerster retains the position he has held since April 2019.

President and CEO Asia Pacific (APAC): Freda Cheung.  From 2022-2023, Cheung was EVP & Country General Manager US/ Canada Dufry.

President and CEO North America (NA): Steve Johnson. He was President HMS Host from 2014 – 2023.

President and CEO Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) & Interim President and CEO Latin America (LATAM): Luis Marin. He has been Global Chief Corporate Officer at Dufry AG since 2018.

Group General Counsel & Chief Legal Officer: Pascal Duclos. He has been General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Directors at Dufry AG since 2005.

Chief Public Affairs & ESG Officer: Camillo Rossotto. He comes from Autogrill, where he has been Chief Financial Officer & Chief Sustainability Officer from 2018-2023.

Chief Digital & Customer Officer: Vijay Talwar (as of March 1). Talwar is an experienced retail, e-commerce and consumer brand executive previously with such leading multi-national enterprises as Blue Nile and Footlocker and global e-commerce platform Wish.

Chief People & Culture Officer: Katrin Volery expands the CPO position she assumed with Dufry last September.

Dufry’s new Global Executive Committee also consists of (from left) Luis Marin, Pascal Duclos, Camillo Rossotto, Vijay Talwar and Katrin Volery.

Among other changes, Dufry reports that Chief Executive Officer Operations Eugenio Andrades will leave the GEC due to personal reasons. He will continue to play a leading role in the success of the Group upon his return from his current leave of absence, said the company.

Dufry thanked departing GEC members for their significant contributions. They are Andrea Belardini, who leaves to pursue new challenges, and Sarah Branquinho, who is retiring [ED.-from her Diversity & Inclusion role] and will keep her role with several global travel-related associations.

Xavier Rossinyol commented: “With the new organizational set-up we are best placed to drive the new strategy Destination 2027, with revolutionary travel experience and digitalization, focus on geographical diversification, and strong emphasis on our people and ESG.

“I am thanking all former members of the GEC for their tremendous work and commitment to Dufry, and welcome all new members. Together as one team we aim to shape the future of our joint company and our industry.

“… The new team reflects the competencies and experience we need for each new strategic priority and geographical focus area.”