Sarah Branquinho elected DFWC President

The Duty Free World Council (DFWC) has unanimously elected Sarah Branquinho to the role of President of the Council for a two-year term.

Branquinho, External Affairs Advisor at Dufry International AG, had previously served on the board of the DFWC in her former role as President of ETRC. She is well known within the industry as a figure with long duty free and travel retail experience and a history of active contribution to various industry bodies in addition to her corporate responsibilities.

The new DFWC board is Sarah Branquinho, President, Grant Fleming, President APTRA, Gustavo Fagundes, President ASUTIL, Nigel Keal, President ETRC, Abe Taqtaq, President FDFA, René Riedi, President IAADFS, Haitham Al-Majali, President MEADFA and Alain Maingreaud, President TFWA.