Frontier Duty Free Association names new Board of Directors

The Frontier Duty Free Association (FDFA) elected a new Board of Directors at its recent Annual General Meeting held virtually on November 10, 2021. The terms of office will run from January 2022 – May 2023.

The three members of the Board who were re-elected (see below), were joined by two new members, Alexandra Bachand of Philipsburg Duty Free Shop and Jeff Butler of Thousand Islands Duty Free.

     The full FDFA Board includes:

President Tania Lee, Blue Water Duty Free

Vice President Simon Resch, Emerson Duty Free

Treasurer Jeff Butler, Thousand Islands Duty Free

Secretary Alexandra Bachand, Philipsburg Duty Free

Director Cam Bissonnette, Osoyoos Duty Free

     The new Board will meet for the first time in person in January, 2022 to set goals and priorities as the Association looks toward recovery from 20-months of border closure and challenging times due to the pandemic.

     “I am extremely honored and excited to take on the role of President for this hard-working and results driven organization,” said Tania Lee, President, FDFA Board of Directors. “With the addition of these highly respected new members of our Board and the support our dedicated operator and supplier members, we are commit-ted to continuing the important work of our association and setting our priorities for the upcoming year.”