IAADFS elects Erasmo Orillac Chairman of the Board; Michael Payne named President & CEO

Erasmo Orillac

Erasmo Orillac

The International Association of Airport Duty Free Stores (IAADFS) has announced that the Board of Directors has elected Erasmo Orillac of Motta Internacional, SA, to fill the unexpired term of Alberto Motta Jr. who passed away in April. The IAADFS Board meeting took place  on June 27.

To provide more clarity regarding leadership and governance roles, the Board also voted to change the association’s bylaws to retitle the role of chief volunteer leader to Chairman of the Board and retitle the role of chief staff executive to President & CEO.

Erasmo Orillac takes over as Chairman of the Board for a term that expires in 2018. Michael Payne was named President & CEO of IAADFS.

Erasmo Orillac is the Chief Executive Officer of Motta Internacional, SA, and serves on the company’s Board of Directors. He has been a member of the IAADFS Board of Directors since 2005 and has occupied several key roles on the Board, including chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Membership Review Committee.

“Erasmo’s experience on the IAADFS Board, his knowledge of the duty free market in Latin America, and his relationships with the supplier community will all be valuable assets as he serves in the role of IAADFS Board Chairman,” commented IAADFS President & CEO Michael Payne.

Added Orillac, “I am very happy to continue working with Michael, who has been serving in his role since 1991, and who brings much knowledge and experience to the association.”