Dufry’s Rene Riedi re-elected Chairman of IAADFS Board

The International Association of Airport and Duty Free Stores (IAADFS) has announced the members of the association’s newly-elected Board and officers whose terms began on July 1, 2020.

Dufry’s Rene Riedi, was elected as Chairman of the Board for another one-year term. Enrique Urioste, Dufry, was elected Vice President, and Padraig Drennan, Stellar Partners, Inc., is Treasurer.

New Directors, each serving a three-year term, include Philip Hancock, 3Sixty Duty Free; Erasmo Orillac, Motta Internacional, SA; and Enrique Urioste, Dufry.

The Board of Directors is the governing body of IAADFS.

Rene Riedi

“This has been an extraordinarily challenging time for everyone involved in our industry,” stated Michael Payne, IAADFS President and CEO. “IAADFS is fortunate to have a Board engaged and committed to managing through this difficult period and focused on ways to help support and prepare the industry for a recovery period. Rene has been particularly active in his role as Chairman and we are delighted he has agreed to serve in that role for another year.”

Payne added, “Rene brings a unique and valuable perspective to our discussions and has broad experience within the industry. This has been a demanding time for him, yet he has remained totally focused on his volunteer role for which we are extremely grateful.”